Molly Zuckerman-Hartung receives 2013 Tiffany Foundation Award

June 21, 2014

NEW YORK – Molly Zuckerman-Hartung is one of 30 artists selected for the most recent Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation award.

The 2013 award winners include:

Mark Barrow
Ariel Brice
Jane Corrigan
Marsha Cottrell
Paul Gabrielli
Alexander Kori Girard
Leslie Hewitt
John Hiltunen
Alex Hubbard
Steffani Jemison
E’wao Kagoshima
Simone Leigh
Steve Locke
Tala Madani
Jeffry Mitchell
Milena Muzquiz
Mark Newport
Seth Papac
Mark Ponder
George Porcari
Mary Reid Kelley
Daniel Rios Rodriguez
Jacolby Satterwhite
Nancy Shaver
Shinique Smith
Sarah Sudhoff
Justin Randolph Thompson
Mungo Thomson
Oscar Tuazon
Molly Zuckerman-Hartung

Those winners were selected from among 137 nominees by a jury comprised of Phong Bui, Chrissie Iles, Kathryn Kanjo, Charles LeDray, John Perreault, Cindy Sherman and Robert Storr.

Image: Molly Zuckerman-Hartung, Adulterate, 2013, acrylic, bleach, enamel, latex, and paper collage on cut, draped, and sewn cloth and canvas; oil and spray paint on two leaning canvases; found objects, 95 x 167 x 12 inches (hanging)